I’m about to make some Zombies MOTHERLESS on Left For Dead 2!
But I thought to discuss with you an idea that would interest affiliate marketers before I check out for the day.
Recently, I was listening to an interview with Affiliate Autoresponder Expert Jay White.
His idea was simple…
Clickbank Affiliates especially are always posting articles that link back to a hoplink leading to a sales letter.
Their assumption is that if enough people VIEW the publisher’s sales letter, then the sale will be made. No additional components necessary, beyond a sales letter.
But sales letters on their own, even the best ones, don’t convert so well.
Few people if any buy on first contact with an offer. This is a waste of good traffic.
You have to hit them again and again with follow-up after follow-up until you push enough of their hot buttons.
It’s the only way to figure out WHICH reason a prospect will buy for.
When you do sell them, it’s because you made them feel like you are talking to THEM. You would have described their exact problem and then tan-ta-da-daaaammmm the affiliate product saves the day, like superman.
Trial and error really.Smartly, of course.
Anyway, this is actually how we convert so high on our own products, and how we help so many of our clients monetize their offers, even if they really really suck.
Each email follow-up we write on behalf of our clients gets a prospect who clicks through to see the sales letter again and again in a new light.
As of today, this very list you’re receiving this email from earns us roughly $18/subscriber. This is not the average customer value, which is based on number of customers (typically MUCH higher) … but rather, an average LEAD value, based on number of subscribers.
Meaning, if it cost us $15 on Google to generate a LEAD, we’re still in profit.
By knowing our subscriber count, we can definitively say, our list is worth $xxx,xxx.xx/month!
In fact, this is also the reason we are able to offer $13/sale on the Clickbank Marketplace to affiliates who sell the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy – and $10/month on sales of Continued Help (our monthly audio magazine for online entrepreneurs.)
We figured, rather than give all our ad money to Google for subscribers, we’d diversify our advertising with affiliates.
This way, some of our affiliates who build and maintain their own list get to TAKE some of our ad budget for putting our offer in front of their subscribers.
In other words, our affiliates end up with an ADVERTISING “network”, just like Google’s…which as we all know is a very profitable one!
In exchange, we’ll do a lot of the follow-up and then keep ONLY the customers who buy as leads for our services. While paying the affiliates for the leads.
The wise thing our Clickbank Affiliates SHOULD do is to build a mailing list of their own…keep the leads for themselves before sending them to ANYONE, and follow-up with them frequently about the YaghiLabs IBA offer and other related affiliate products that earn the affiliate money.
This way, their list BELONGS to THEM and they make money from their list over and over again, just like Google’s searchers belong to Google, even when they send them into the websites of advertisers. they return to search again at Google, giving Google the opportunity to earn from them again.
What’s more, when you contract us for a Done-For-You Traffic campaign, we’ll help you make your LEADS worth money.
Imagine being able to say, regardless of what your conversion rates are, that you earn $xx/subscriber/month! Or that your list is worth $xxx,xxx.xx/month.
If you ONLY have 100 subscribers right now, and you made just $15/month/subscriber… that’s $1,500/month.
Imagine what you could be earning with 1,000 subscribers…30 leads a day for just one month could be worth $15,000 dollars per month, every month after that!
Anyway, it’s pretty cool I know. And here’s the link to start a Done-For-You Traffic campaign with us that can do EXACTLY that for you: