A little story for ya…
Scott, a “newbie” Clickbank affiliate, made a goal to produce $5,000 in commissions/month using Clickbank and Arbitrage. He chose paid PPC traffic instead of ezinearticles which many affiliates prefer.
Of course this meant he had to – not JUST produce sales – he had to recover the cost of making them too.
That’s why he coupled his affiliate efforts with Arbitrage.
Arbitrage sites display ads alongside content and get paid a few cents for every click that results.
This is a common monetization technique amongst affiliates.
Product landing pages cost money to get visited, and not all clicks result in sales. In fact, the stats are several hundred clicks to one sale. When you’re paying for every click, that adds up FAST.
When a product earns only $30/sale, 100 clicks have to cost under $30 in total otherwise you’re working for nothing.
So with Arbitrage, it’s easier for visitors to click than to part with money. A certain percentage (eg, 10%) will click one of the related ads on the landing page. Resulting in a few cents of payment to the affiliate.
Scott used a systematic strategy for 20 days and produced $100/day in total revenue right off the bat.
The Math: 30 days x $100 = $3,000/month.
Not bad, for a start, huh?
What was Scott’s method for selecting products to test?
He looked for products HE would buy. Not just products that had high gravity!
His reasoning was that, if he would buy the product and believed it to be a good deal, then others will feel the same. Which is true, isn’t it?
Scott also tested direct linking as well as his own landing pages.
Though i do not recommend you use Direct Linking with PPC yourself, the landing page idea is not a bad one.
Scott tracked and tested everything.
If a product would not produce a sale within 100 clicks, he ditched it and moved to another.
Here’s an important point –
just because a product is offered on Clickbank, doesn’t mean it will necessarily convert well. Most publishers are good ccontent producers, not marketers. Their sales / landing pages do not convert well at all.
All the same, Scott’s stats were pretty consistent.
He reported 1 sale within 50-100 clicks.
Of course, he also managed his spending, and maintained a high CTR to reduce his cost-per-click.
Although Scott’s results were impressive, he made a critical oversight…
He assumed people bought on first contact.
His landing page was basically a “bridge”. It was designed to pre-sell visitors to click on his hop link which took them to the merchant’s page to buy.
Most of your paid leads will NOT buy right away, no matter how good your offer.
It takes time for people to trust you and many exposures to your offer.
Instead of taking 20 days to make $100/day, Scott could have been doing at least 10 times that if he’d done ONE small thing different.
At the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy, we’ve been teaching a special technique for affiliate follow-up that results in 10-30% sale conversion.
Meaning, Scott’s impressive newbie result could have been $30,000/month if he’d used our method.
Join us at the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy…it’s only $72 and it takes you through 9 intense modules that cover every aspect of marketing, traffic, sales, and promotion.
And it’s much, much more profitable.
Visit the link below to get started today…
Become a Google “Casher” in days 😉